The Receptionist client

The difference between a Receptionist client and a normal client is that the receptionist has extended rights that allow the user to change other user’s settings.

In order to be able to run a Receptionist client, the user has to be granted rights in the Admin module.

The extended user rights:

Set other users current presence. Select the user in the user grid and select State (F5). The selected users name is displayed at the top of the dialog and the current presence for the user can be set. See  The users current presence for information about how to set current presence.
Change other users’ appointments.

 

Select the user in the user grid. The users current appointments can be modified or deleted and new appointments can be created. See  Appointments for information about handling appointments.
Change other users’ user settings.

 

Select the user in the user grid and select the menu item Settings -> User. See  The user settings under client settings for more information about handling the user settings.

 

When running the Receptionist client, the user has rights to change the local devices.
Last edited on September 13th, 2017