The Client Call Groups

When enabled, the user can see and control call groups in the connected PBX system (applies to Broadworks, IPOffice and 3CX).

Depending on the PBX system, the user can sign in/out of a call group, or add/remove users from call groups. The user can also see some information about the call group, i.e. the number of current calls in queue or number of available members.

The type of the client defines the functionality available.

The User Client Call Group

The basic client shows the call groups of logged in user. The logged in user is a member if the default local device is a member of the call group.

Depending on the PBX system, the user can sign in/out of the call groups.

The following information is available for each call group

  • The call group name and number.
  • Number of calls in queue waiting to be served.
  • Number of available members. The number of members ready to take a call, i.e. the member is signed in and not servicing any call.
  • When call group name is greyed out, it means the user is not logged into the call group.

Call Group Administrator

Depending on the PBX system, a call group administrator user can add or remove users to/from the call groups. The administrator can also toggle showing only the call groups the selected user is member of, or all available call groups.

If required, the call group administrator user also has the ability to see detailed call group information on a second separate window.

The call group detail window shows statistics information as well as all members and their state. The details can be filtered to show only logged in users, only logged out or all users.

The main list and the details list can be resized, so it is possible to see either many call groups, or many members per call group.

The user can sign other users into call groups and depending on the PBX system, the user can add or remove users to/from the call groups.

 

Last edited on April 3rd, 2020